What does your internal mirror say

This video was forwarded to me by Random Olio and I just had to repost.  It is the Dove Campaign: “Real Beauty Sketches.” I’m a little reluctant to watch beauty style videos,  but I eventually relented.  Everyone should watch this video.   A sketch artist listens to a woman, and then draws how he hears her explain her face. The woman leaves the room and meets with another woman. The second woman comes into the room and describes the first woman to the sketch artist and he draws what she tells him. Later the first woman looks at both drawings of her. There is a remarkable contrast. The one that she describes is usually not as attractive as how the second woman described her.   Whilst one should not be judged by their physical beauty, I found that I was very moved by this video. 

 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XpaOjMXyJGk

 

