Raw Vegan Chocolate…… YUM

untitled

What you need

I was given this recipe from Pauline Hanuise of Holistic Health and Recovery Coaching.  Whilst I’m not vegan by any means, I do like the fact that this chocolate recipe contains no suger.  Ive read enough about sugar now to know that it is my enemy.  This recipe is fantastic and super easy!

  • A handful of walnuts roughly crushed
  • 1 teaspoon raw organic honey
  • 1 pinch cinnamon
  • 1 pinch unrefined salt
  • 1 heaped tablespoon coconut oil
  • 1 heaped tablespoon raw cacao powder
  • handful of dried cranberries (this is my addition)

What you do

– Carefully heat your coconut oil and honey and remove from heat when melted.

– Add all other ingredients and mix them well with a spoon.

– Cover a recipient with a sheet of baking paper and spread the mixture evenly.

– Place in the fridge for about 1hours, until you obtain a solid chocolate bar.

Enjoy!

