Raw creamed coconut “candy”

creamed coconut recipes

creamed coconut

Quite by accident I stumbled upon “creamed coconut” at my friends house.  Let me say this very clearly.  Creamed coconut is a little jar of heaven!.  It’s an intense hit of creamy, rich coconut hard butter like substance, which is solid at room temp.    I’m now an avid fan and buy the brand Nuilife from my local health food store.

I’m not a vegan, nor am I a raw food convert.  Having said that, I do enjoy vegan and raw food alot, and practice with my raw food treat recipes.

Here is my creamed coconut treat which I think you will love.

Recipe

About 2 tablespoons of Nuilife certified organice creamed coconut – melted

About 1 tablespoon pine nuts

about 1 tablespoon of dried cranberries

Mix together and put in the fridge to solidify.

Enjoy!

